Bittereinder Release New Album “Skerm”

Written over the last 18 months, Bittereinder describe their new album as “more melody-driven than anything we’ve done before, loaded with singalong choruses and harmonies.”

Despite wanting each member to find their voice and place on this album and therefore cutting the list of collaborators quite drastically, the album still features usual suspects Tim Beumers and HemelBesem as well as Tumi Molekane.

“We wanted to make an album that could cut through screens. Because screens are wrapping us up and slowly choking us all like boa constrictors. So the album is basically a large sharp panga.”

You can buy this “large sharp panga” on iTunes here.

“Skerm” Track Listing:

  • Ampersand
  • Vagevuur
  • The Ones (fteat. Tumi Molekane & Tim Beumers)
  • Klankanatomie
  • Taalmeng
  • Jou Tyd Sal Kom (feat. HemelBesem)
  • Doodsberig
  • Altyd Genoeg
  • Tribute
  • Rymtevaarder
  • Skerm
  • Doodsberig (Grafsteen Remix)
  • Ampersand (Skelm Remix)