All The SAMA 2015 Nominees

This morning the South African Music Awards Announced their nominees for 2015 which will take place on the 19th of April at the Sun City Superbowl. Check out the full list below.

The nominees for Best Rock Album are:
aKing – Morning After
Prime Circle – Let the Night in
Reburn – Majestic
Taxi Violence – Tenfold
Zebra & Giraffe – Knuckles

The nominees for Best Pop Album are:
Beatenberg – Hanging Gardens of Beatenberg
Jimmy Nevis – The Masses
Monark – Negatives
The Kiffness – KIFF
Toya Delazy – Ascension

The nominees for Beste Pop Album are:
Bobby van Jaarsveld – Maak ‘n Wens
Eden – Nooit Oud Raak Nie
Kurt Darren – Lied Vir Die Vrou
Nádine – Skildery
Riana Nel – Die Regte Tyd

The nominees for Best Adult Contemporary Album are:
Arno Carstens – Lighting Prevails
BlackByrd – Home
Howie Combrink – Eat It While Its Hot
Josie Field – S’bongile
Niemand – Back Again

The nominees for Best Kontemporêre Musiek Album are:
Adam Tas – Want Jy Is Boer
Chris Chameleon & Daniella Deysel – Posduif
Dewald Wasserfall – ‪#‎EkEnJy‬
Dozi – Hande Vol Genade
Pieter Koen – Wat Die Hart Van Vol Is

The nominees for Best Traditional Album are:
Botlhale Boikanyo – Spoken Word & Music
Brian Finch – Living for Yesterday
Imfez’emnyama – Palesa
Impumelelo – Isiporoporo
Qadasi (David Jenkins) – Uhambo Olusha

The nominees for Best Maskandi Album are:
Abakamnyandu – KoMalume
Amawele Ka Mamtshawe – Mhla Uphelamandla
Ichwane Lebhaca – Ohulumeni
Maqhinga Radebe – I Facebook
Thokozani Langa – Igema Lami

The nominees for Best Jazz Album are:
Herbie Tsoaeli – African Time Quartet in Concert
Kyle Shepherd Trio – Dream State
Marcus Wyatt & Language 12 – Maji Maji in the Land of Milk & Honey
McCoy Mrubata – Brasskap Sessions Vol. 2
Nduduzo Makhathini – Mother Tongu

The nominees for Best RnB, Soul and Reggae are:
Afrotraction – For The Lovers
Lulu Dikana – I Came To Love
Moneoa – Ndim Lo
The Soil – Nostalgic Moments
Vusi Nova – Did it for Love

The nominees for Best Classical and/or Instrumental Album are:
CH2 Guitar Duo – Soos In Die Ou Dae
Charl du Plessis Trio – Baroqueswing
Tony Cox – Padkos
University of Pretoria Camerata – Phoenix
Wouter Kellerman – Winds of Samsara

The nominees for Best Traditional Faith Music are:
Andile Ka Majola – Chapter 6 Ujehova Ungibiyele
Rebecca Malope – Ama VIP
Rofhiwa Manyanga – Victory in the Blood
S’fiso Ncwane – Bayede Baba
Worship House – Live Project 11

The nominees for Best Contemporary Faith Music Album are:
Khaya Mthethwa – The Uprising Limited Edition
Loyiso Bala – Power Love Sound
Ndo Dlakadla – Rhythm of Worship
Tebello Sukwene – He’s Alive
Word and Life – Freedom

The nominees for Best African Adult Album are:
Kelly Khumalo – Back To My Roots
Maleh – You Make My Heart Go
Max-Hoba – Traveling Man
Ringo Madlingozi – Vulani
Simphiwe Dana – Firebrand

The nominees for Best Alternative Album are:
Bittereinder – Skerm
Bye Beneco – Space Elephant
Dassie – Mistress
Jeremy Loops – Trading Change
Tailor – Light

The nominees for Best Live DVD are:
Benjamin Dube – Renewal in His Presence
Krone – Krone Live
Lira – First Decade
Spirit Of Praise – Spirit Of Praise Vol. 5
Various Artists – Innibos is Groot 2014 “Live”

The nominees for Music Video of the Year are:
Alessio Bettocchi – Yaya – DJ Dimplez ft Dream Team and Anati
Mzi Kumalo – Turn You On – Mi Casa
Ryan Kruger – Let The Night In – Prime Circle
Kyle Lewis – In Defense Of My Art – Tumi Molekane
Zakes Bantwini – Ghetto – Zakes Bantwini

The nominees for Best Producer of the Year are:
Lulu Dikana & Powella Tiemo – I Came To Love – Lulu Dikana
Ewald Jansen van Rensburg – Negatives – Monark
Denholm George Harding – Let The Night In – Prime Circle
David Scott – KIFF – The Kiffness
Wouter Kellerman & Ricky Kej – Winds Of Samsara – Wouter Kellerman

The nominees for Best Engineer of the Year are:
Brian O’Shea, Crighton Goodwill & Marius Brouwer – Johnny Apple – Johnny Apple
Dave Reynolds & Peter Pearlson – The Light of Day – Dave Reynolds
Peter Auret – Brasskap Sessions Vol. 2 – McCoy Mrubata
Brendyn “Rusti” Rossouw – Let The Night In – Prime Circle
Jürgen von Wechmar, Rogan Kelsey, Ross Fink & Jaziel Sommers – Ascension – Toya Delazy

The nominees for Remix of the Year are:
DJ Sbu, Robbie Malinga & Mojalefa Thebe – DJ Sbu – Indlela Yam
Select Play – Duncan – Tsiki Tsiki
Goldfish – Goldfish – Moonwalk Away (Goldfish Moon Landing Mix) Radio Edit
Heavy K – Heavy K – Personal Paradise
Riky Rick – Riky Rick – Amantombazane

The nominees for Best Rap Album are:
AKA – Levels
Duncan – Street Government
Cassper Nyovest – Tsholofelo
K.O – Skhanda Republic
Reason – Audio High Definition

The nominees for Best Kwaito Album are:
Lvovo Derrango – The Boss
PHI and Ginger – Licence to Hustle
Professor – University of KalawaJazmee Since 1994
Thebe – The Legend
Trompies – Delicious

The nominees for Best Dance Album are:
Black Motion – Fortune Teller
Bucie – Princess of House (Easy to Love)
Cuebur – The Brand New Me – Disc 2 Soul Candi Sessions 2015
Da Capo – Da Capo
DJ Clock – The 4th Tick – A Clockumentary

The nominees for Best Collaboration are:
AKA and K.O – Run Jozi
Cassper Nyovest and Okmalumkoolkat – Gusheshe
Beatenberg and DJ Clock – Pluto
K.O and KidX – Caracara
The Soil and Ladysmith Black Mambazo – Hamba Uyosebenza

The nominees for Best Male of the Year are:
Cassper Nyovest
Jimmy Nevis
Ringo Madlingozi

The nominees for Best Female of the Year are:
Bucie – Princess Of House
Moneoa – Ndim Lo
Maleh – You Make My Heart Go
Lulu Dikana – I Came To Love
Simphiwe Dana – Firebrand

The nominees for Best Duo or Group of the Year are:
Mccroy Mrubata
The Soil

The nominees for Best Newcomer of the Year are:
Beatenberg – The Hanging Gardens of Beatenberg
Cassper Nyovest – Tsholofelo
Duncan Skuva – Street Government
Howie Combrink – Eat It While It’s Hot
Jeremy Loops – Trading Change

The nominees for Best Album of the Year are:
Beatenberg – The Hanging Gardens Of Beatenberg
Cassper Nyovest – Tsholofelo
K.O. – Shkanda Republic
Ringo Madlingozi – Vulani
The Soil – Nostalgic Moments