Press Release

Spectacular Line-Up To Commemorate 20 Years of #PorkRock

Accompanied by some of the best in the business (all of whom have in some way or another been influenced by the Hogs and their 20 iconic years of #PorkRock) Hog Hoggidy Hog is bringing to Cape Town one massive celebratory event in just

​4 days from now.

Pete Grey (Half Price), John Shaban (The Shabeen), Francois Van Coke, George van der Spuy (Taxi Violence), Nic Gaud (7th Son), T-Boss (The Rudimentals), Yanick Bathfield and Josh Riley (Grassy Spark), as well as Dominique Otto and Alex Muller (Peachy Keen), Grumble JVR (Alive at Midnight) and lastly Theo Crous (Springbok Nude Girls) have all been revealed as guest artists who will be tearing it up with the Hogs at The Assembly on Saturday, 15 August.

Rock fans will want to make sure that they are there to celebrate the legacy of the Hogs and George. Tickets available onWebtickets. Get in to join Hog Hoggidy Hog and their closest friends in a celebration of 20 glorious years of #PorkRock.

The Assembly together with Hog Hoggidy Hog and all of their special friends will also be giving away the ultimate Hogs birthday present hamper to one lucky winner. To enter the competition, visit their page here:

Get ready to celebrate an epic 20 years of #PorkRock!



Date: Saturday, 15 August 2015

Line up: 7th Son, Half Price, The Rudimentals and Hog Hoggidy Hog with Friends.

Venue: The Assembly

Address: 61 Harrington Street, District Six, Cape Town, 8001

Tickets: Webtickets (R70 Early Bird and R100 thereafter)

Join the celebration on Facebook: