The Narrow Multiverse is a once-off event that celebrates the iconic band’s legacy and influences

3 SAMA nominations, numerous national tours, radio play, headlining the country’s biggest festivals and sharing international stages with the likes of Korn, Deftones, The Prodigy and Marilyn Manson in Europe, critically acclaimed hard rock band from Pretoria returns to fans this August with a rare offering – The Narrow Multiverse.

After 17 years, the band is giving fans the opportunity to become a part of their history. Performing with a unprecedented line-up and various special guests on the night, the band will present an exceptional production to thank fans for their support over the years.

THE NARROW MULTIVERSE will feature not only the band’s own songs, but also the songs which inspired them through the course of almost two decades at the forefront of South Africa’s alternative rock scene. 

The show will feature three original members of the band, and four guest artists, each chosen by the band for their individual contribution to hard rock in South Africa over the years.

Totalling a line-up of seven top musicians, fans can look forward to a nostalgic evening with hard rock music like only THE NARROW can. 

Date: Friday, 2 August 2019

Venue: Rivonia Barnyard, Johannesburg

Time: 8PM

Entrance: R150




Emile De Jong picked up the guitar when he was 13 years old after seeing Juan Oosthuizen (Floors) play at a school event. He played his first professional show by the age of 16 in a band called Orograph, and by 18 headlined every festival in South Africa with his band Not My Dog.


Jow Feldtmann grew up in a classically trained family, learning to play piano at age 6. He got his first guitar age 13, and taught himself to play through the aid of books and jamming with friends. His interest in bass guitar springs from exposure to church bands and great musicians like Sting. He started actively playing bass in church at age 19 and joined various other projects. In the early 2000’s he started playing professionally with The Narrow as one of the four founding members.


Deon Kruger started playing guitar at the age of 18. He has performed in musical theatre productions such as ‘Let’s Rock’, ‘High School Musical’, ‘The Color Purple’, ‘Boogie Nights’ and ‘Janice Honeyman’s Pantonime’. He has done live and studio session work for the likes of Joe Niemand, Krone 3&4, Second life, The Plain Truth, CFC Worship and Sinatra & Me. He joined The Narrow in 2002.



Kobus de Kock Jnr is an artist, singer and musician hailing from Eshowe KZN. In 2001 he moved to Pretoria to study sound engineering subsequently forming The Black Cat Bones with fellow musician and friend, Andre Kriel, in 2007. He has released four volumes of poetry, hosted three successful solo art exhibitions and released six albums and a live DVD through The Black Cat Bones.


Born in Los Angeles, California, Cito moved to South Africa in his teens and is best known for being the frontman for one of South Africa’s longest existing rock bands, WONDERboom. WONDERboom has been nominated five times for Best Rock album at the SAMA awards.


Gideon Karsten picked up the electric guitar by the age of 12. He later joined the band ‘Forfeit Thee Untrue’, who signed with American label Sanctus Gladius Records for the release of their EP ‘Blood Soaked Splinter’. Not long after that, FTU signed with American label Rottweiler Records and released their debut album ‘Cremationem Jesus Lacrimam’. While being part of FTU, Gideon started working on his own solo project and started recording his EP – playing all instruments and singing all the parts.


Jason Oosthuizen is a renowned South African drummer and musician. He is largely known for being a member of locally celebrated bands, Van Coke Cartel and Lost&Found, and in 2018 also as frontman for Oooth. He started playing drums in 1991 at the age of four, and since then has gone on to play in some of the best bands to come out of South Africa.