SA’s B-Boy The Curse and B-Girl Courtnae Paul make it Top 32 of Red Bull BC One E-Battle

Red Bull BC One, the biggest and most prestigious one-on-one breaking competition in the world, today announced its Top 32 lineup for its online breaking competition, Red Bull BC One E-Battle.

A total of 26 countries and locations are represented in the Top 32 lineup, with Russian b-boys featuring heavily in the b-boy category, joined by Japan and Colombia for the b-girls.

B-Boy The Curse will represent South Africa in the Red Bull BC One e-battle


  • Austria: The Wolfer, Cicov
  • Brazil: Ruddy
  • France: Noe
  • India: Wildchild
  • Japan: SHOSEI, Yosh is stoic
  • Kazakhstan: Killa Kolya
  • Netherlands: Tawfiq, Lee
  • Russia: Kosto, Gun, Jamal, CYGA, Amigo The Great
  • South Africa: The Curse
  • South Korea: vero, zero nine, Milhouse, noodle
  • Spain: Xak, JohnnyFox
  • Taiwan: Yoga, fusheng
  • United Kingdom: Sunni
  • United States: nastyray, icey ives, Dosu
  • Venezuela: Lil G, ERNEY, Salo
  • Vietnam: Tosicx


  • Argentina: anita
  • Belarus: Kotya
  • Belguim: Madmax
  • Brazil: Maia, Nathana
  • Canada: KONATSU
  • China: ying zi, baby ball
  • Colombia: Luma, K-ROSE, Natt
  • Ecuador: Isis
  • France: Carlota
  • Germany: Jilou, bgirlluisa
  • Japan: KONA, HONOKAA, AYU, zukkey, KAEDE
  • Lebanon: lana
  • Poland: Mery Berry
  • Russia: Lady Dee, Matina, Art, Tata, Nadia, Alin Ra
  • South Africa: Courtnaé Paul
  • South Korea: Yell
  • United Kingdom: Stefani
  • United States: Snap1

The results of the next round (Top 16) will be announced on September 28. The competition runs from September to October, with the Red Bull BC One E-Battle World Final set for October 24.

Founded in 2018, Red Bull BC One E-Battle continues to be at the forefront of innovation and global inclusivity as it provides a digital platform for breakers to participate in the competition series.

Feature image feature of Tyrone Bradley.