AC/DC announce highly anticipated new album and unleash new power single “Shot In The Dark”

Rock icons AC/DC have set the stage for the seventeenth full-length album POWER UP, dropping on the 13th of November, by unleashing a new single called “Shot in the Dark”. 

The song sees the line-up of Angus Young [lead guitar], Brian Johnson [lead vocals], Cliff Williams [bass guitar], Phil Rudd [drums], and Stevie Young [rhythm guitar] firing on all cylinders once again. 

For the album, the band reunited with producer Brendan O’Brien who helmed Black Ice in 2008 and Rock Or Bust in 2014.  Charged up for the next decade, AC/DC cut twelve new tracks for the album, proudly maintaining their signature sound and all of its powerful hallmarks.

AC/DC also revealed in a new interview with Rolling Stone, that the presence of the late Malcolm Young was felt very strongly during the recording of their new album.

“This record is pretty much a dedication to Malcolm, my brother,” explains Angus. “It’s a tribute for him like Back in Black was a tribute to Bon Scott.”

“Even when I sit at home and pick up my guitar and start playing, the first thing that enters my head is, ‘I think Mal will like this riff I’m playing, that’s how I judge lot of stuff.”

Check out the full tracklisting below and get amped!


1.     Realize

2.     Rejection

3.     Shot In The Dark

4.     Through The Mists Of Time

5.     Kick You When You’re Down

6.     Witch’s Spell

7.     Demon Fire

8.     Wild Reputation

9.     No Man’s Land

10.  Systems Down

11.  Money Shot

12.  Code Red