Kings Of Leon announce comeback album and drop two new songs to welcome you to 2021

It’s been a minute but last week, Grammy Award-winning, multi-platinum selling rock band Kings Of Leon announced that their highly anticipated eighth studio album, When You See Yourself, will make its debut on the 5th of March, 2021.

Dropping a new single titled “The Bandit” with a music video that sets the sonic and visual tone for the album, they followed that up with a second track, “100,000 People”, expertly teasing their upcoming album that was produced by Grammy Award-winning Markus Dravs (Arcade Fire, Coldplay, Florence + the Machine)

The album, which comes four years after their first-ever number one U.S. album debut, WALLS, has been teased in various formats over the past few weeks. The band even began announcing the album directly through their fans with a special t-shirt mailer revealing album tracks and lyrics, using the moment to raise awareness and money for Live Nation’s Crew Nation relief fund. 

Check out the innovative social media and announcement campaign below.

The band has launched their new merch line available for order through www.kingsofleon.com. The line will include a limited edition run of the “Hero T-Shirt” that fans can purchase for their chance to receive the final one of a kind t-shirt with full lyrics to the new single, “The Bandit”. The band will donate 100% of “Hero T-Shirt” purchase proceeds to Live Nation’s Crew Nation relief fund for live music crews. The t-shirts will be available for one week only, ending Jan 15.

When You See Yourself – Tracklist

1.       When You See Yourself, Are You Far Away

2.       The Bandit 

3.       100,000 People

4.       Stormy Weather 

5.       A Wave 

6.       Golden Restless Age

7.       Time in Disguise 

8.       Supermarket 

9.       Claire and Eddie

10.   Echoing

11.   Fairytale