TRESOR reveals album tracklist, releases “Lighthouse” visuals and announces new international wins

Multi award-winning African pop maverick, TRESOR, kicks off the new month announcing that his highly-anticipated fourth solo studio album, MOTION, will be out on Friday 15 October, revealing an astonishing 14-track album featuring guest artists Ami Faku, Msaki, Da Capo, Sun-EL Musician and Scorpion Kings (Kabza De Small and DJ Maphorisa).

“I’m excited to finally announce my new album MOTION comes out this month. I explore and experiment with a lot of new sounds. I can’t wait for the world to hear it,” TRESOR tells me.

A picture containing background patternDescription automatically generated
TextDescription automatically generated with low confidence

Currently spending three consecutive weeks in the Top 100 Radiomonitor AirPlay Chart, MOTION’s lead single, “Lighthouse” premiered its visuals in the form of a short film last week which you can check out below.

TRESOR’s Lighthouse is a dance record collaboration between industry heavyweights Da Capo and Sun-EL Musician featuring classic signature sounds of all three artists.

As a build up to the release of his MOTION album, TRESOR’s name has been on the world stage gaining recognition for his contribution to Drake’s Certified Lover Boy album with writing and producer credits for single, Fountain featuring Tems, and for his remake of Metallica’s classic hit single, “Nothing Else Matters” off their 30-year anniversary celebratory album, The Metallica Blacklist.

TRESOR’s latest international win comes with the success of Drake’s Fountain featuring Tems which is currently charting on the Billboard Top 100 Chart, having made its entry in at number #26.