It’s a beautiful winter’s day in Cape Town and what’s a better soundtrack to the sun than our Writers Picks Playlist. This June we’ve got a powerhouse mix of Afro-tech, indie-pop and electronic, tinged by local and international favourites.

Charisse C starts things off with “Morning Sun” taken from her debut EP EVERGREEN – a joyous dance track blending amapiano, Afrohouse and R&B. Lelowhatsgood follows in similar style with “Demon’s Kiss”.

Taken from his debut project with Dee Traits, Next Level, these two tracks feel like they were made to be played together. You’re gonna love the combination.

Ziggy 4X is also up there proving that Afrikaans drill is alive and thriving with his latest single “Slat Los” – a Texx And The City certified banger.

The Joy feature with “Uhlenge” taken from their stunning self-titled debut, while our #SpotlightOn artist for June, Luca Stef, follows with sunken, lo-fi tones of sad boy pop.

Year of Dogs also make an appearance with new single “Just Life” alongside SA indie icons Yellow House.

International picks include Jamie XX and Robyn’s latest nu-disco track “Life” and, of course, pop’s self-proclaimed saviour Charli XCX with “Club Classics”.

That’s enough out of us. Go outside! Enjoy the sun! Stream the playlist!